Frontier School Board of Trustees

School Board Meeting July 26, 2016

J.C. Copas called the special school board meeting to order. Secretary Laura Bell, members Andie Mears and Don Mills were present. Also present were Interim Superintendent Mr. Gib Crimmins and Treasurer Jody Morgan. Vice sident Steve Christopher and attorney Bob Little were not present. The pledge was recited and the meeting began.

NEW BUSINESS

Mr. Crimmins had the following additions to the agenda; High School Math teacher, Elementary Paraprofessionals and adjustment cost to the Elementary book rent pricing. Andie Mears made a motion to approve these additions, Laura Bell seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Hettinger presented the board with a recommendation for Brian Hanawalt to be the High School Math teacher. Don Mills made a motion to approve this recommendation. Andie Mears seconded the motion and the motion was passed unanimously.

Laura Bell made a motion to approve Jean McAninch, Trisha Thompson-Bush, and Erica Powell to be paraprofessionals at the Elementary school. Andie Mears seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Laura Bell made the motion to approve the change in Kindergarten book rent fees. They had been presented wrong at the July 18th board meeting. Andie Mears seconded this motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Crimmins presented the board with a recommendation to hire Dan Sichting as the new Superintendent. Mr. Sichting has had ten years' experience as a superintendent. He will receive a three year contract. Don Mills made a motion to approve this recommendation. Andie Mears seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously

Crimmins reported that the blue house has been demolished. Registration will be held at the High School using the southwest doors to enter. Mr. Crimmins reminded everyone to come to the picnic on August 3rd.

Andie Mears made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Laura Bell seconded the motion. This motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

President

Vice-President

Secretary

Member

Member